Makers Markets

A view of Makers Market at Portobello Town Hall

Portobello Town Hall

147 – 149 Portobello High Street
Edinburgh EH15 1AF

11.00am -4.00pm.    

Right in the heart of Portobello, the newly ongoing refurbished town hall is the perfect location for our monthly makers markets.

With space for up to 40 makers, including our resident coffee trader, with opportunity for workshop hosts to facilitate workshops, for community involvement with seasonal choirs and live music. We also offer our Young Makers initiative with Coulters Property at this location.

  • Sunday 12th May
  • Sunday 2nd June
  • Sunday 30th June – Porty Pride Market
  • Sunday 4th August
  • Sunday 1st September
  • Sunday 6th October
  • Sunday 3rd November
  • Sunday 1st December

St Giles Cathedral 

High Street
Edinburgh EH1 1RE 

Wednesday 29th – Friday 31st May

Opening times 10.00am – 5.45pm

St Giles Cathedral – a parish church located on the world famous Royal Mile. Celebrating 900 years in 2024.
With space for 20 makers in the main cathedral.

Interior of St Giles Cathedral
Interior of Greyfriars Hall

Greyfriars Hall

2 Cowgate
Edinburgh EH1 1JR 

11.00am – 4.00pm

Greyfriars Hall – a former medieval church in the Cowgate beautifully restored and managed by Virgin Hotels. With space for up to 28 makers, with seasonal community choirs and live music.

  • 11th August
  • 8th December

The Neighbourgood Market

The Neighbourgood Market is an open air food, drink market & makers market in Stockbridge. Support The Makers is excited to collaborate and be part of the Neighbourgood Market again in 2024. We will feature 20 traders within the main market area, the Makers Market is under stretch tent in a prime location. Come and visit our vibrant selection of makers, vintage clothing and much more.

Portgower Place. Edinburgh, EH4 1HQ 

4.00pm – 9.00pm 

  • Friday 10th May
  • Friday 31st May 
  • Friday 28th June
  • Friday 26th July